NEURON-nightly and compiling mod files

jared

NEURON-nightly and compiling mod files

Post by jared »

Hi, all. I'm relatively new to NEURON. I am currently using NEURON version 8.2.4, but am interested in upgrading to the current nightly version, as it offers 3D diameter plotting in matplotlib and plotly (viewtopic.php?t=4677).

However, after upgrading (pip install NEURON-nightly), my mechanisms are not recognized. So, with an attempt to recompile my mod files, errors are thrown, even though they compile fine in 8.2.4.
Also, It is unique to individual mod files. Removing the ones reported in the errors, reveals a few that compile properly.

Here's the output from nrnivmodl:
cfiles =
Mod files: "kLT_VCN2003.mod" "khurana_ih.mod" "khurana_klva.mod" "krl_scott_KLVA.mod" "krl_scott_ih.mod" "leak.mod" "mathewsIH.mod" "mathews_KLT.mod" "mathews_KLT2.mod" "mathews_KLVA.mod" "mathews_NA.mod"

MODOBJS= ./kLT_VCN2003.o ./khurana_ih.o ./khurana_klva.o ./krl_scott_KLVA.o ./krl_scott_ih.o ./leak.o ./mathewsIH.o ./mathews_KLT.o ./mathews_KLT2.o ./mathews_KLVA.o ./mathews_NA.o
-> Compiling mod_func.cpp
-> NMODL ../khurana_ih.mod
-> NMODL ../kLT_VCN2003.mod
-> NMODL ../khurana_klva.mod
Translating khurana_klva.mod into /Users/.../x86_64/khurana_klva.cpp
Translating kLT_VCN2003.mod into /Users/.../x86_64/kLT_VCN2003.cpp
Translating khurana_ih.mod into /Users/.../x86_64/khurana_ih.cpp
Notice: VERBATIM blocks are not thread safe
Error: r_inf used as both variable and function in file khurana_ih.mod
Notice: This mechanism cannot be used with CVODE
Error: tau_z used as both variable and function in file khurana_klva.mod
Warning: Default 22 of PARAMETER celsius will be ignored and set by NEURON.
Warning: Default -70 of PARAMETER ek will be ignored and set by NEURON.
make: *** [khurana_ih.cpp] Error 1
make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
make: *** [khurana_klva.cpp] Error 1
Traceback (most recent call last):